Day 4… the Day God Hated Me…

Posted: August 9, 2011 in Uncategorized

Saturday. I had two shoots lined up for today, both with ENB girls. First one was to happen at 10am at the Somerset House. Sadly, she woke with some agonizing back pains and had no means to reach me as I did not have my phone. So after spending two hours there, I packed up my stuff and headed to the next location. Sadly, the handle for my camera bag broke and decided it did not want to fully extend. I was back and forth trying to locate my means of travel and put my bag of souvenirs down to look see at the camera bag. As I continued on my blind way, I felt water dripping. I broke Dominics snow globe which also ruined Michela’s gift. Great. Super. Lovely.

From here, I wandered around aimlessly, trying to find my way to my next shoot. Seems everyone working in transit had a different take on how I was to get there and they were all wrong until one bus driver put me on the right path. Frustrated and cursing GOD himself and wanting to cry in my mothers arms, I arrived at my next shoot and began the search for my model. We did eventually meet up and I was so overjoyed, I was about to pledge my undying love. Kidding (going for some dramatic flare there…). She did however, hear ALL about my day. Poor thing!

We got to our location and I pulled out my camera to get my settings. My wide zoom would not work. FOR THE LOVE OF GOD AND EVERYTHING HOLY IN LIFE!!! WHY DO YOU HATE ME SO??? Clearly, I was going through it some… Fortunately, Ruth was a doll and really helped me turn my spirits around. She was adventurous and very fun, funny and bubbly. We laughed quite a bit.

Then we ventured over to what would be our final location, St Pauls Cathedral. We got some fabulous shots and really enjoyed some great laughs and stories. We then walked to the tube, hugged and said goodbye and went our separate ways.

I had nothing left in the tank when I got to the hotel. Fortunately, the next day was my day off. THANK GOD!

Here are some images from today

!

Leave a Reply

